NMSU Extension Offices

New Mexico State University

Cooperative Extension Service Offices

New Mexico State University (NMSU) has an Extension Agent in each New Mexico county who is available to help with various ag-related needs from the community.  Beekeepers can reach out to their local Extension Agent for help related to beekeeping and/or getting referrals for help.  Below are two maps: the first is broken down by county with the city where the Extension Office is located.  The second map is numbered to indicate the name, address, and email of the Extension Agent.  https://extension.nmsu.edu/

1. NMSU-Bernalillo County
Cooperative Extension Service
1510 Menaul Blvd Ext NW
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone: 505-243-1386 | 844-409-0562
Fax: 505-243-1545
Email: bernalillo@nmsu.edu
URL: https://bernalilloextension.nmsu.edu

2.  Catron County Cooperative Extension Service
PO Box 378
Reserve, NM 87830
Phone: 575-533-6430
Fax: 575-533-6930
Email: catron@nmsu.edu

3.  Chaves County Cooperative Extension Service
200 E. Chisum, Suite 4, Roswell, NM 88203
Located across the street east of the Chaves County Administration Building – approximately 1/2 mile south of McGaffey Street on Southeast Main Street.
Phone: 575-622-3210
Fax: 575-622-3882
Email: chaves@nmsu.edu

4.  Cibola County Cooperative Extension Service
515 West High Street
Grants, NM 87020
Phone: 505-287-9266
Fax: 505-287-3708
Email: cibola@nmsu.edu

5.  Colfax County
PO Box 370
Raton, NM 87740
Phone: 575-445-8071
Fax: 575-445-2618
Email: colfax@nmsu.edu

6.  Curry County Extension Service
818 Main St.
Clovis, NM 88101
Phone: 575-763-6505
Fax: 575-762-7876
Email: curry@nmsu.edu

7.  De Baca County Cooperative Extension Service
905 N. 1st St
PO Drawer E
Ft. Sumner, NM 88119
Phone: 575-355-2381
Fax: 575-355-2980
Email: debaca@nmsu.edu

8.  Doña Ana County Extension Service
1170 N Solano, Suite M
Las Cruces, NM 88001
Phone: 575-525-6649
Fax: 575-525-6702
Email: donaana@nmsu.edu

9.  Eddy County Extension Service
1304 West Stevens
Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone: 575-887-6595
Toll Free: 1-877-887-6595
Fax: 575-887-3795
Email: eddy@nmsu.edu

10.  Grant County Cooperative Extension Service
2610 N. Silver St.
Silver City, NM 88061
Phone: 575-388-1559
Fax: 575-388-1550
Email: grant@nmsu.edu

11.  Guadalupe County Extension Service
244 S. 4th Street – Suite 110
Santa Rosa, NM 88435
County Agent: Cheyenne Law
Administrative Assistant Associate:
Lorina M. Velasquez
Phone: 575-472-3652
Fax: 575-472-3652
Email: guadalupe@nmsu.edu

12.  Harding
35 Pine St. – County Courthouse
PO Box 156
Mosquero, NM 87733
Phone: 575-673-2341
Fax: 575-673-2996
Email: harding@nmsu.edu

13.  Hidalgo County
1226 E. Second Street
Lordsburg, NM 88045
Phone: 575-542-9291
Fax: 575-542-3550
Email: hidalgo@nmsu.edu

14.  Lea County Cooperative Extension Service
101 B South Commercial
Lovington, NM 88260
Phone: 575-396-2819
Fax: 575-396-2971
Email: lea@nmsu.edu

15.  Lincoln County
1409 Central,
PO Box 217
Carrizozo, NM 88301
Phone: 575-648-2311
Fax: 575-648-2509
Email: lincoln@nmsu.edu

16.  Los Alamos County Extension Service
1251 Bathtub Row
Los Alamos, NM 87544
Phone: (505) 662-2656
Email: losalamos@nmsu.edu

17.  Luna County Extension Service Office
210 B Poplar St.
Deming, NM 88030
Phone: 575-546-8806
Fax: 575-546-9603 (Verbal – call before faxing)
Email: luna@nmsu.edu

18.  McKinley County Extension Service
2418 E. Hwy 66, PMB 470
Gallup, NM 87301
Phone: 505-863-3432
Toll Free: 866-863-3432
Fax: 505-722-5279
Email: mckinley@nmsu.edu

19.  Mora County Extension Office
Post Office Box 390
Mora, NM 87732
Phone: 575-387-2856
Email: mora@nmsu.edu

20.  Otero County Extension Office
401 Fairground Rd.
Alamogordo, NM 88310
Phone: 575- 437-0231
Fax: 575-437-6134
Email: otero@nmsu.edu

21.  Quay County Extension Services
216 E Center – The Terry Turner Building
PO Drawer B
Tucumcari, NM 88401
Phone: 575-461-0562
Fax: 575-461-2899
Email: quay@nmsu.edu

22.  Rio Arriba County Extension Service
Physical: State Road 554 House #122-A Abiquiu, NM 87510
Mailing: HCR 77 Box 9
Abiquiu, NM 87510
Sub-Office – Tierra Amarilla
Physical: Rio Arriba County Complex Building
State Road 162-Building 149
Tierra Amarilla, NM 87575
Mailing: PO Box 135 Los Ojos, NM 87551
Phone: 505-685-4523 – Abiquiu/ 575-588-7423 – Tierra Amarilla
Fax: 505-685-4624 – Abiquiu/575-588-7427 – Tierra Amarilla
Email: RioArriba@nmsu.edu, losojos@nmsu.edu

23.  Roosevelt County Extension Office
705 East Lime Street
PO Box 455
Portales, NM 88130
Phone: 575-356-4417
Fax: 575-359-1322
Email: Roosevelt@nmsu.edu

24.  San Juan County Extension Office
213-A S. Oliver Drive
Aztec, NM 87410
Phone: 505-334-9496
Fax: 505-334-7146
Email: sanjuan@nmsu.edu

25.  San Miguel County Extension Office
PO Box 2170 West Branch
20 Gallegos Road
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone: 505-454-1497
Fax: 505-425-9099
Email: sanmiguel@nmsu.edu
URL: http://sanmiguelextension.nmsu.edu/

26.  Sandoval County Cooperative Extension Service
711 S Camino del Pueblo
PO Box 400 (Mailing)
Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone: 505-867-2582 or 1-800-678-1802
Fax: 505-867-6918
Email: sandoval@nmsu.edu

27.  Santa Fe County Extension
3229 Rodeo Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone: 505-471-4711
Fax: 505-471-6076
Email: santafe@nmsu.edu

28.  Sierra County Cooperative Extension Service
2101 S. Broadway
PO Box 631
T or C, NM 87901
Phone: 575-894-2375
Fax: 575-894-4445
Email: sierra@nmsu.edu

29.  Socorro County Extension Service
198 Neel Avenue
Socorro, NM 87801
Phone: 575-835-0610
Email: socorro@nmsu.edu

30.  Taos County Extension Service
202 Chamisa Rd., Ste. B
Taos, NM 87571
Phone: (575) 758-3982
Fax: (575) 758-0997
Email: taos@nmsu.edu

31.  Torrance County Extension Service
205 9th & Allen St. (UPS)
PO Box 168
Estancia, NM 87016
Phone: 505-544-4333
Email: torrance@nmsu.edu

32.  Union County Cooperative Extension Service
100 Court Street
PO Box 428
Clayton, NM, 88415
Phone: 575-374-9361
Fax: 575-374-2830
Email: union@nmsu.edu

33.  Valencia County Extension Service
404 Courthouse Road
Los Lunas, NM 87031
Phone: 505-565-3002
Fax: 505-565-1316
Email: valencia@nmsu.edu